Deng Musek • Deng Hits • Deng Charts • Déi beschten Charts zu Lëtzebuerg

Luke Haas

LUKE HAAS  (17.05.1949 - 14.12.2015)

De Lucien Haas, besser bekannt als Luke Haas, gebuer de 17. Mée 1949  zu Esch-Uelzecht a gestuerwen de 14. Dezember 2015, war e lëtzebuergesche Rockmuseker an a sengem Beräich zemol am Süde vum Land bekannt.

Donieft hat de Luke Haas sech och en Numm als Chronist souwuel vun de lëtzebuergescher Rockmusek, wéi och vun der lëtzebuergescher Comiczeen gemaach. Hien huet selwer och verschidde Comics gezeechent a fir däitsch Comic-Editeuren Iwwersetzungen aus dem Franséische gemaach.

Luke „Luss“ Haas was born in 1949 in Esch/Alzette and has been deeply into Rock'n'Roll since the late 50's. Right from the start, he was attracted by the rhytmic-rebellious sound which became the protest soundtrack to a youth fed up with the bourgeois establishment.

Back in 1963 he had his first band called „The Outlaws“, which was the start to his national and international career. In 1969 they released their first single „Somewhere Everywhere“ on CBS Records and later that year their album „Love and Peace", on Jupiter Records/Ariola.

1974 was the year he joined the Rock'n'Roll showband „Cool Breeze“, where he was mainly responsible for the LP and Single production.

Throughout the 80's Luke also focussed on writing and had a local bestseller in 1982 with his „Luxemburger Rockstory“. He also wrote and published the „Luxemburger Rock‐Lexikon“ in 1988, followed by a second edition in 1995. Nonetheless, he never stopped releasing albums with his bands such as „Luke Haas Gang“, „New Blood“ or „Midlife Crisis“ at that time.

Due to severe health issues Luke had to make a musical break at some point, only to make a strong comeback in 2006 with his full-length album „En Toxkapp aus der Hiel“. In 2010 he then released another album with „Hannergedanken“. Another passion of his are comics and thus it was no surprise that he released his first comic-book, called „Comics in (aus und über) Luxemburg“ in 2007.


Considering this extensive curriculum, it now only seems legit that the "dinosaur of Luxembourg Rock'n'Roll", even honoured with an Order of Merit by the Grand Duke, will celebrate his 50 years of musical career with a giant party to venerate his audience. 


  • 1986 One good man (Vinyl Single) Luke Haas Gang
  • 1993, long (Album)
  • 1995, The Luke Haas Story 1969 - 1995 (Album)
  • 1998, Same Old Story (EP)
  • 2010, Hannergedanken? (Album)
  • 2013, About Love (Album)

Luke Haas - Danz mat den Stären

Luke Haas & Midlife Crisis - It's all over now / Road 66


Luke Haas matt Midlife Crisis - Rocktoberfest 1988 Déifferdeng